CANEGROWERS has six local branches in the Wet Tropics - Mossman, Cairns Region, Tablelands, Innisfail, Tully and Herbert River.

In order to ensure that the cane industry remains profitable, productive and sustainable into the future, CANEGROWERS developed the Smartcane BMP program. This program enables sugar cane growers to become accredited in best management practices and shift towards ways of farming that have less risk to water quality.

CANEGROWERS is also involved in delivering the Australian Government's Reef Trust III program as part of the Wet Tropics Sugar Industry Partnership.



No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment